The Last Moments Before Takeoff

I’ve been back home for two full days now. If anyone was worried, I apologize for the lack of update. Between packing, goodbyes, traveling, & reunions at home, I hardly had a chance to sit down! Now I’m a little more settled in & starting to get used to old customs, although I can’t say I’m super excited about it just yet. Instead of jumping ahead, I wanted to share a few of my favorite moments from my final 24 hours in BsAs.

José, Lauren, & I at our last farewell shindig


Maddie, Sam, & Tole - Sam gets to stay in BsAs for another semester!


My roommates Andy & Lauren made me an Argentine Alexa comic strip.🙂


Maddie, Sam, & I had to get one more ice cream run in!


Of course I ate McDonald's as my last Argentine meal.


Not my favorite moment, but I had a beautiful last look at the city that I've called home for the past 6 months.

These few days have definitely been bittersweet, but it’s all about the learning experience, right?! I know that Maddy, Abi, & I will all make our way back to Argentina in the future. For now we need to keep getting used to life back in the states & gear up for our fall semester at Pitt, which is coming up in just three short weeks! We’re going to be writing some post-trip thoughts that reflect upon the expectations we had before the trip. Look for that soon!

– Alexa

3 thoughts on “The Last Moments Before Takeoff

  1. McDonalds?? I did like the whole McCafe concept though, and I think McDonalds here should embrace it (espresso & pastries). Thanks for the nice photo of BsAs at night. I noticed as we left what a nice golden glow it had. Maddy has fully embraced at least some portion of the US, and has crossed off almost all the foods she missed from her list:-)

  2. Pingback: The Thing About Airplanes | it's about argen-time!

Leave a Reply

