Travel Around the World in Three Minutes

Gawker became our go-to American news outlet while we were in Argentina and it kept us up-to-date with all things political, social, cultural, and now… all things travel! I came across this gem while perusing Gawker yesterday and it practically screamed my name! I immediately sent the link to Alexa and Maddy (partially because the guy in the video happens to be a very attractive Aussie), but I thought you guys would like to see these spectacular videos as well!

As the article states,

3 guys, 44 days, 11 countries, 18 flights, 38 thousand miles, an exploding volcano, 2 cameras and almost a terabyte of footage all to turn 3 ambitious linear concepts based on movement, learning and food ….into 3 beautiful and hopefully compelling short films…. = a trip of a lifetime.

Be sure to keep your eyes peeled for quite a few Buenos Aires shots in the “Move” video!

MOVE from Rick Mereki on Vimeo.

EAT from Rick Mereki on Vimeo.

LEARN from Rick Mereki on Vimeo.

I hope you enjoyed these videos as much as I did! As you know, we are suckers for any form of art that involves travel, so if you know of any other interesting articles, photos, or videos be sure to send them our way!

-Abi

5 thoughts on “Travel Around the World in Three Minutes

  1. You know… I discovered this blog today. I’m a porteño. From Bs As of course. I’ve been reading ALL, yes ALL. your posts since this morning. I’ve just finished. This Argentina adventure was incredible. You girls, have been in some places I didn’t even know that exists!. Reading about your experience in my city was amazing…Shame that you’re already in the states. Things like this, like this Blog. Just open my mind in all the ways about what a traveler feels during their holidays/vacations/etc.

    Keep this amazing job. Hope you come back soon.

    Yeah!, it’s weird. I just discovered this blog today, but after all the reading. I almost feel that this was my trip!! And I’m living here!

    JUST AMAZING.♥ Congratulations.

    PS: Sorry about my english.😛

    • Thank you so much for letting us know that you enjoyed our blog! I’ve read people’s blogs for hours on end before but I never thought anyone would do that with my own blog!
      Thanks again! (And your English is perfect!)

    • Muchisimas gracias! I agree with everything that Abi said, but I just had to say thank you myself because this comment made my day. We want to be back in Bs As AS SOON AS POSSIBLE!

Leave a Reply

