Oh, Hey!

While Alexa has been checking out yucky vegetarian food and Maddy has been …. Maddy, what have you been up to? Anything exciting?! Anyways, while they have been doing those things, I just got back from another Pirates game and also recently went to the Pittsburgh Zoo with a friend (because we are little kids at heart!)

This Pirates game was probably one of the best baseball games I’ve been to. While there wasn’t an awesome Train concert at the end, the Pirates played a fantastic game and actually won! However, since I don’t actually care about baseball too much, I spent most of my time taking some pictures around the park. I was using the iPhone app Instagram which, if you haven’t heard, is an amazing photography app that allows you to choose different filters to put over your photo to make it more artsy! Here are some of my favorite shots from the game:

And some normal pictures from my zoo adventure:

I don't think I will ever understand why parents feel the need to put their children on leashes. Is this just an American thing?


Anyone else see the resemblance?


Another app I have been loving on the iPhone is Viddy, which is basically Instagram for short videos. Here’s a Viddy video that I took at the zoo!

Other than those few cool things, I’ve just been working a lot and getting ready for school to start! Alexa just moved into her Pittsburgh apartment yesterday so hopefully I’ll be able to go down and see her before school begins! Maddy should be arriving in the next few weeks so it’ll only be a matter of time before we are all reunited!

-Abi

4 thoughts on “Oh, Hey!

    • “Making” me. Riiiiiight. You should be honored that I would even CONSIDER coming to see you.

      CHISTE!! I’m actually super duper exciting to see you tomorrow😀

  1. Pingback: Playing with Fire | it's about argen-time!

Leave a Reply

