Pre-Semester Garden Escape

Before all of our time is spent in the library doing homework, some of my friends and I decided to spend yesterday’s beautiful afternoon at Phipps Conservatory and Botanical Gardens. Just a quick walk from Pitt’s campus (with free admission for Pitt students!), we spent the next few hours exploring the various gardens throughout Phipps, taking beautiful pictures and getting lost in the thoughts that flood your mind when wandering through a tropical forest or a cactus-filled desert!



It did smell like chocolate!








I need to get me one of these



I felt like my apartment needed a little greenery to spruce (ha!) the place up, so I grabbed a little baby plant from the Phipps gift shop to add a little color to my desk.

Other than that, my room is pretty boring – bed, dresser, desk, closet – but the photo collages I have on the walls definitely add a very Abi-like feel to the place. 🙂

-Abi

6 thoughts on “Pre-Semester Garden Escape

  1. Pingback: A Pitt Post for Yinz | it's about argen-time!

Leave a Reply

