Playing with Fire

I can’t think of a good way to begin this post, so I’m just going to jump right into it. I’m currently in one of those photography & videography obsession phases. Let me tell you about it!

I think most of you guys know that I love photography, but I have recently been getting into videography as well. I mentioned this in one of my past posts about some iPhone apps that I’ve been loving recently, and if you follow me on Twitter, I try to put up an instagram picture or a Viddy video with most of my tweets. Shameless self-promoting aside, photography is something that I’ve been pretty passionate about ever since I purchased my own DSLR in 2008. I’ve used that same camera (a Nikon D40) ever since then – and I absolutely love it! – but I think it’s time for something bigger and better, especially because I’m forced to film videos on my Sony Cyber-shot or Flip cam.

After watching this video, I have fallen in love with the Canon 60D:
I’ve done some quick research, and it seems to be a good camera, but I’ll have to do a little more to see what will be a good replacement for my beloved D40. It may take me a while to get up the money to purchase a new camera (because of that whole cameras-being-expensive thing) but I’m hoping it happens soon so I can make you guys some awesome videos!

This is where I turn to you, internet. All I know is that I want to shoot some amazing HD videos, but with good picture quality as well. If any of you have any personal suggestions or can point me in the direction of anyone “in the know”, please leave a comment below, hit me up on Twitter, or shoot me an email (itsaboutargentime@gmail.com)!

And since I try not to put up a post without pictures (and I think a post about photography definitely deserves some visual excitement!), here are some pictures of my absolute FAVORITE thing to photograph: fire!





-Abi

Leave a Reply

