MVM: Brasil

I found this song a while ago when I was searching for the top songs in Brazil to maybe help me with my Portuguese. At that time, I had never heard of the artist, Michel Teló, which I wasn’t really surprised about since we don’t listen to Brazilian music in this country! Since then, it seems like he’s taken over the world with this song.

As I have mentioned before, I use Spotify for a lot of my music searching, especially because it provides top lists of songs and albums by country. I started to see (and Abi’s friend Katie pointed out from the last MVM) that this song is now on the top list for a bunch of European countries! Might it make its way over to U.S. radio stations? One can only hope that we’d be that cultural. 🙂

I’ve heard that a lot of the “music videos” for Brazilian singers are usually footage from their concerts, like this one. Does anyone know why that is?

– Alexa

2 thoughts on “MVM: Brasil

    • I wish I knew! I was supposed to work in Salvador de Bahia this summer, but the program there got cancelled. 😦 Thankfully, I get to go to Madrid instead!

Leave a Reply

