TEDx: Travel

My brother introduced me to the website TED quite a few years ago and I have been addicted to watching brilliant people give talks ever since. For those of you unfamiliar of TED, it is a collection of videos from TED events around the world in which people tell fascinating stories and lectures about anything from education reform to marine biology. I went searching through the various videos hoping to find one about travel, and I came upon a video from a TEDx event by one of the US’s most famous travelers: Rick Steves!

In the video, Steves discusses the value of travel and at one point covers one of my favorite topics about travel: learning how countries handle issues differently than we do in the US.

Travel is all about the appreciation of other people and cultures, and I think Rick gave a great talk about how much you can really learn from traveling the world!

-Abi

One thought on “TEDx: Travel

  1. Pingback: Stuff I Like: Volume Two | it's about argen-time!

Leave a Reply

