The Happiest People on Earth This Easter are in Bariloche

FELICES PASCUAS!

This time last year, I was aimlessly wandering around Palermo on a gorgeous autumn day contemplating when it was acceptable to grab a burrito at CBC. Weird to think about, huh?

Well, hopefully you’re all consuming chocolate for breakfast because that’s how it really should be. I know the people in Bariloche will be taking in a LOT of chocolate as soon as they break up THE BIGGEST CHOCOLATE EASTER EGG EVER! Seriously, 7,500 pounds. Just think about that for a second. It’s fantastic. We may have Reese’s eggs to brag about here, but I think I’m definitely in the wrong country right now. Here’s more about the preparation if you’re interested.

Personally, I’ve been admiring the much smaller hard-boiled eggs that some friends and I painted last night… Okay, okay, their numbers might have diminished slightly. The survivors are still sitting pretty!

My friend, Emily, got pretty creative once I brought out the glitter glue.

What is everyone else doing this lovely Easter Sunday?

– Alexa

One thought on “The Happiest People on Earth This Easter are in Bariloche

Leave a Reply

