Amazing Feats in Packing

The day has arrived! I’m currently waiting in the Pittsburgh airport for my first flight to Dallas/Fort Worth (yeah, what?) before heading to Madrid! Honestly, even though I checked my bag and I’m sitting here at the gate with my stuff, I still don’t feel like I’m going anywhere. Based on the trips to Chile and Argentina, I probably won’t realize it until I actually step out of the airport in Spain. Am I the only one who’s like that when traveling?

Even though I’ll only be gone for 3 months, and it’ll be one season the whole time, I still managed to have the hardest time packing. Being able to bring two big bags to South America definitely spoiled me! I spent basically the entire afternoon/evening making this…

Toiletries not pictured. Just imagine.

… fit into this…

Let me tell you, it was not an easy feat. There was a lot of weighing, rearranging, re-weighing, yelling at inanimate objects, and accepting defeat (had to leave behind my big bottles of shampoo and conditioner). It probably would’ve been pretty entertaining to watch.

It seems like my flight’s about to board, so the next time I check in will probably be from España! Chau chau!

– Alexa

One thought on “Amazing Feats in Packing

Leave a Reply

