A Spin Around the Apple Orchard

To play along with Abi’s October theme, I thought I’d put up a few shots of the autumn-y things I’ve been up to. The most recent? Apple picking!

Cue: Blissfully skipping through open fields

After the past couple years of roaming from city to city, I appreciate taking a day to trade in the pavement and roar of traffic for grass and chirping birds. This time, I got my fix from Triple B Farms. One twisty and somewhat misdirected drive out to Monongahela, PA…

… and we were there.

Apple picking-induced nap

We have Monday off of classes for Fall break, so Abi and I have convinced ourselves that we’ll be interesting people who have lives outside of studying and job hunting this weekend. Picture proof to follow soon!

– Alexa

One thought on “A Spin Around the Apple Orchard

Leave a Reply

