After the Return Flight

My absolute favorite part about study abroad aftermath (ok, sometimes there’s not a lot to be happy about after you leave, but I’m serious about this one) is that you come back with a whole new set of American friends! That’s not a very me-like thing to say, but I continually appreciate the people I met abroad who I still get to hang out with once in a while. We make weird comparisons between the U.S. and whatever country we both lived in, they’ll speak Spanglish with me, they’ll get nostalgic and plot escape plans to Patagonia… the list goes on.

Besides having these people strategically stationed throughout the U.S. to give us a great reason to travel domestically, Abi, Maddy, and I are lucky enough to have some American study abroad buds close by when we need a dose of Argentina. I ran into some pictures that we took when our friend Tori came to visit before Halloween that we never put up!

Costume shopping - Unfortunately neither of us bought what we tried on.

Unfortunately neither of us bought what we tried on.

Playing at the fancy Apple Store

Playing at the fancy Apple Store

Getting lost, coloring on tables... you know, doing adult things

Getting lost in game stores, coloring on tables… you know, doing adult things

We love seeing Tori whenever she can drop by. Merritt’s extra close, too!

Just a neighborhood over!

Just a neighborhood over!

We miss our other fellow Buenos Aires wanderers, but I’m sure we’ll manage to have a reunion one of these days when we pay back our college loans (that we most likely used on plane tickets and souvenirs).

IMG_2513

So, ladies, when are we heading back?

So, ladies, when are we heading back?

– Alexa

3 thoughts on “After the Return Flight

  1. What wonderful memories… I am so glad that you document it all so well. I wish I would have done the same all those years ago when I was doing my wandering… I guess I just have to keep it all in my head!

  2. This is random but I’ve always loved that pic of us at LR’s party because of Ale just hangin’ in the background. Wish we got to hang out with him a little more — he was one of the good ones

Leave a Reply

