Cabin Photography Masterclass

For as often as I put “photography” at the top of my hobbies list, I am embarrassingly unfamiliar with the Manual function on my Nikon. Since I was heading up to my family’s cabin for the day a few weeks back, I decided to invite my oldest friend and fellow photography enthusiast, Natalie, along to have a little photography day.

DSC_0439 DSC_0480

Usually we are taking photos on-the-go, so we wanted a day devoted to tinkering with the settings and taking our time with photographing.

After some forest exploring, we headed over to pick some flowers at a nearby farm…and obviously got a bit distracted by the border collies.

DSC_0514 DSC_0489 DSC_0498 DSC_0507

After the brief detour, we got around to doing what we actually went there for.

DSC_0568 DSC_0526 DSC_0559 DSC_0525 DSC_0528 DSC_0548 DSC_0560

It was a lovely day to familiarize ourselves with the mysterious Manual mode. Sadly, I set my ISO too high and the photos from earlier in the day are a bit grainy. Oh well, now I know to always check the settings before taking more pictures!

-Abi

Follow our blog with Bloglovin!

One thought on “Cabin Photography Masterclass

  1. Pingback: Walk in the Park | it's about argen-time!

Leave a Reply

